Home / Mobiles / Huawei / Short review on Android 6.0 Marshmallow (Emui 4.0) Honor 6

Short review on Android 6.0 Marshmallow (Emui 4.0) Honor 6

Short review on EMUI 4 Marshmallow Beta 803 ROM .

Huawei India recently released marshmallow beta test firmware with EMUI 4.0 for their beta testers

This is just a beta update for the beta testers… Public update will be available soon.. 🙂

Change logs and Features of EMUI 4.0

Android-6.0{marshmellow) upgrade with EMUI-4.0 is available fir your device. This will upgrade system to H60-L04C675B803.

Multi Window

  • Supports Multi Window feature, two tabs are provided for this feature so that user ca do multitasking and complete the tasks.

Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-12-27 Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-12-09

SoS Feature

  • ‘SoS’ Feature is added.
  • The feature can be activated in an emergency situation on pressing combination of buttons and it will immediately send message starting that you need help, with your exact location and cell id to a set of emergency contacts.

Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-15-42

Application Compass

  • Regardless of the city or the dense forest, just open the compass, and the direction will be clear in mind.
  • If the phone is flat, it will display the compass, which would show the position and direction. If the phone is vertical, it will show the real scene, and you can look at the scenery or road conditions.

Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-00-11  Screenshot_2015-12-25-12-58-52

Alaram Ringtone duration

  •  How long was the duration of ring suitable for you, 5 minutes or 10 minutes? Do not worry, the new software’s alarm would set to rescue you! We will add the ring duration, which contains six kinds So there is always a wake suitable for you.

Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-22-09

Screen recording

    • Screen recording is that you can record on your phone screen after opening. With this feature, you can create a small video tutorials, easy to guide the distant relatives or friends.

 

Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-03-18 Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-03-25 Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-03-51

Join Contacts Feature

  • Join Contacts Feature is added.
  • User can use this feature for merging different account (e. g. : Gmail, facebook, Phone contacts etc) information of a particular person into single contact.

Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-25-08

Intelligent Contacts

  • Contacts saved with same company name will be grouped.

Message-Cancel send within 4 seconds

  • Do you have this moment, which you found the wrong message sent within 0. 01 seconds after click it? Encountered this issue, how do you feel? The new version adds a feature to cancel message sent, as long as you cancel sending the SMS within 4 seconds.

Soft lock

  • Soft lock feature is provided for convenience, to enable go to Smart assistance-> Navigation bar.

Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-27-40

Pros:

[sociallocker]
  1. System performance is increased.
  2. System animation improved.
  3. Navigation bar height reduced. Now we have little more space. 🙂
  4. Status bar color changes according to the app (not works for all apps)
  5. Improved audio quality
  6. Guest mode added
[/sociallocker]

Cons:

[sociallocker]
  1. Ui has not changed much
  2. Battery performance has decreased
  3. Sometimes ui is  bit laggy (may be because its still beta version)
  4. Can use only 9 shortcuts at a time in shortcut panel
  5. No option to disable multiwindow
[/sociallocker]

Screenshot_2015-12-25-13-41-50

About Rohan KM

Hey folks! I'm Rohan, I'm a blogger and musician! Music is my life where as blogging is my passion. Here I share my best knowledge about the things I know . Do subscribe to my blog and like @pantomath page to get more updates.

Check Also

Installation Procedure Of 6.7.1 KangVip Custom Rom On Honor 6

Why this rom? Click here to know the features of this awesome rom. Requirements Twrp …

30 comments

  1. Can you provide Link for local upgrade☺☺?:-)

  2. Sad to know that there is less change in GUI. I expected more from them, can’t they do the double tap to wake?

  3. How to downgrade from B803 M to Lollipop

  4. how to find out guest mode (privacy mode) in marshmallow……. its not there?? after updating it…

  5. Where is the option for Guest Mode ?

    • Where can i find Guest Mode ? Its not at all showing in marshmallow as u mentioned in 6th point of Pros “Guest Mode Added” – Where this option or in what name that is present ?

  6. I have upgraded b550 to marshmallow 803 but did not get multiwindows option please tell anybody how to install multiwindows option manually in marshmallow 803.

  7. help me bro…i upgraded my phone to marshmallow and now my phone is continuously restarting…plz give me solution

  8. I’m currently on B510 version and I had installed the recovery of TWRP and now to update it to EMUI 4 or Marshmallow I saw that I must install stock recovery of B510 which I’m not getting on Internet I tried to install B511 and have installed that stock recovery. Now, I can’t update it as well via local update and I’m stuck what should I do?

  9. Hi, I have updated my p8 to Android 6 and EMUI 4. Now my normal messaging is not working and also the internet browser is also not showing. Can anyone help me out?? plzzz..

  10. Hi,
    I have just updated my Honor 6 to marshmallow. I am facing the below problems,
    1. The photos are getting updated very slowly in gallery after camera snap,updated through usb etc….. and slow update in music player sometimes.
    2. Cannot find running apps in phone manager.
    3. sometimes cannot create new folder or do some operations in memory card (Showing error: Create new folder/operation failed). – After unmount/mount or restart it is working fine.

  11. It should put more apps for the double window such as browser, and all apps should be compatible for the double window

  12. Shuts down abruptly since updated frequently. Heats the hell up my phone. H60 L04- B831

  13. Do I have the privacy protection option in this upgrade.

  14. How I enable system ui tuner on upgraded honor 6plus? I tried that gear thing… First it’s not between battery and profile like I’m seeing on every other phone… And this is annoying. Help?

  15. Hello to all, since I am actually keen of reading this webpage’s post to be updated on a regular basis.
    It contains good information.

  16. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use some
    of your ideas!!

  17. I’m really impressed along with your writing abilities as neatly as with the structure in your weblog.
    Is that this a paid theme or did you customize it your self?
    Anyway stay up the nice quality writing, it’s uncommon to see a great blog like this one
    nowadays..

  18. Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is great, let alone the content!

  19. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  20. Somebody essentially help to make severely posts I might state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and to this point? I surprised with the research you made to create this particular put up amazing. Magnificent job!

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: